Bathroom and Ants Dream

Last night I dreamt I was in my bathroom.  There was a door opening to the outside where the window in real life is.  The door suddenly flew open, and it opened into some sort of walkway/alley between two buildings.  Just outside the door was a stoop of some sort, off to the right of the doorway, with a couple of steps.  On the stoop were a bunch of ants just doing their thing.  It was also raining outside, between these two buildings, so I didn’t walk out the door.  I look outside and across this alley was another building, but this particular place I looked into didn’t have a door.  It was a building that didn’t have one wall, so I was able to look into it.  The space was like an art studio.  I couldn’t see all the details of it, but I had the sense that there were paints, canvases, and other art supplies.  I saw a couple of people in that space, I think one had an apron on with paint or clay splattered on it.  They were just going about their own business, doing art stuff, creating, etc.  In my dream I stuck my head out the door to get a better look at what they were doing, but something inside of me didn’t go outside.  I don’t think I was hesitant to do so because of the rain.  I was just too timid, or lazy, or uncertain (I’m not sure which) to go and look.  Then I woke up.

Leave a Reply

